Municipality - MS4 Program

2016-2017 MS4 memberships are available now.

For over 10 years, the Perkiomen Watershed Conservancy has aided municipalities of the watershed in meeting the educational requirements of the Municipal Separate Stormwater System (MS4) permit. As an educational organization with over 50 years of experience in the field of stormwater, the Conservancy is a great local resource.

Below are the MS4 benefits your municipality will gain by signing up as a member of the Perkiomen Watershed Conservancy:

Promoter $250 - Exclusive access to articles, handouts or pamphlets created specifically by PWC to help fulfill MCM #1 – Public Education and Outreach of Stormwater Impacts. Materials will be provided in an electronic format. Municipalities will be responsible for printing and distribution.

Patron $500 All of the above benefits plus one online stormwater survey for your residents and one PWC-provided workshop for residents of your municipality located at a municipal facility of your choice (up to one hour). The survey and content of the workshop will help fulfill MCM #2 – Public Involvement/Participation. Municipalities will be responsible for inviting residents to attend the workshop and to respond to the survey questions.

Benefactor $1000 - All of the above benefits plus one PWC-provided training session for municipal staff (up to two hours). The session will take place at a municipal facility of your choice. The content of the training will help fulfill MCM #6 – Pollution Prevention/Good Housekeeping for Municipal Operations.

Advocate $2500 - Adds up to 30 hours of PWC staff assistance planning and mobilizing volunteers for PWC Board-approved projects in your municipality.

To sign up your municipality, please fill out a 2016-2017 (Year 14) membership form and mail it to the Conservancy at 1 Skippack Pike, Schwenksville, PA 19473. Contact Jessie Kemper to obtain a copy of this form.

To obtain Patron, Benefactor, or Advocate benefits, please sign up no later than September 1, 2016. This will allow adequate time to schedule workshops before your permit year ends.

Memberships are on a permit-year basis and must be renewed each year. 



2016 Municipal Members with MS4 benefits:

East Greenville Borough
East Rockhill Township
Hilltown Township
Lansdale Borough
Longswamp Township
Lower Pottsgrove Township
Lower Salford Township
Pennsburg Borough
Perkasie Borough
Perkiomen Township
Richland Township
Salford Township
Schwenksville Borough
Sellersville Borough
Skippack Township
Souderton Borough
Telford Borough
Upper Gwynedd Township
Upper Hanover Township
Upper Milford Township
Upper Pottsgrove Township
Upper Salford Township
Washington Township
West Rockhill Township